Investiture Ceremony 2018-19

The prestigious Investiture Ceremony that marked the investing of the Student Council for the new academic was held on 18th July 2018.

The deserving young talents of Edify were bestowed with the responsibility of leading their school from front with their character, content & competence.

An invocation song set a perfect ambience to begin the ceremony. Ms. Neelam Sharma welcomed Shri. I.S. Prasad, the Secretary General of VVN Trust and other dignitaries to the programme. The Student Council members were honoured with their positions and duties.

They accepted the badges, caps, sashes and flags from the Principal,Ms. Pamela Ghosh with a sense of achievement and pride surging in their hearts. Thereafter the members of the Student Council took the Oath administered by the Principal under the following designations:

Head Boy: Abhiram Rustagi

Head Girl: Neeharika Kambampati

Junior Head Boy: Rivi Jones Bhaskar

Junior Head Girl: Sangamithra K

Sports Captain: Anjali Mahesh Pant

Sports Vice Captain: Aditi Rao

Air House Captain Master: Prakruthi U

Water House Captain: Namitha Achyuthan

Earth House Captain: Soubhagya Mahajan

Fire House Captain: Sangeetha S

Four prefects from each house also received their badges on the occasion and sworn in as members of the Students' Council.

The newly elected Head Boy and Head Girl expressed their heartfelt gratitude and determination to carry out the duties assigned diligently, with dignity and devotion.

Edifiers beamed with pride when the annual school magazine - "The Melange 2017-18 was launched". The Principal congratulated all the office bearers urging them to possess the essential values and qualities such as communication, collaboration, commitment, compassion, etc.

The honourable Secretary General, VVN Trust, Shri. I.S. Prasad congratulated all the Student Council Members and urged them to take forward leadership with responsibility.